New Zealand name teams for PACC 2014

Kenny Thomson (left) and Scott Becker (right) will return to represent New Zealand at PACC 2014 Photo: Chinese Curling Association / Yang Gao

The New Zealand Curling Association has confirmed the National Women's and Men's teams for November's 2014 Pacific-Asia Curling Championships in Karuizawa, Japan. The teams are:

Men: Scott Becker (Ranfurly), Kenny Thomson (Auckland), Rupert Jones (Dunedin), Warren Dobson (Mt Ida). Fifth player to be confirmed.

Women: Chelsea Farley, Thivya Jeyaranjan, Waverley Taylor, Eleanor Adviento, Tessa Farley (all Auckland)
Qualification for World Championships

The Pacific-Asia Championships are also qualifying events for the World Men's and Women's Curling Championships, where Olympic Qualifcation points can be earned.

Story courtesy of:

Share this page

More Information

WCF Partners